KNOW

Outside the kitchen window
I see a painted sky.
A wind wipes the canvas clean
and the clouds roll on by.

    That’s how I know.

A sense of calm anticipation
No more lows. No more highs.
A warm sip of creative coffee
and my entire body sighs.
    That’s how I know.

    How I know…
In the zone, a perfect place.
    How I know…
I can feel the smile on my face.
    That’s how I know.

Started out with some Melon
Took the stress from my neck
Allmans and some Humble Pie
Feelin’ All Right on deck.

Something to bring with me
An inspiration, a texture, a word
The taste of thoughtful food
and the last note I heard.
    That’s how I know.

    How I know…
I’m ready and on my way
    How I know…
I feel the moment as I play.

Nothing quite compares
to this feeling that I know.
It echoes all around me
It satisfies my soul.

It resonates inside of me
And the creative juices flow
Mind and body harmonize
    That is how I know.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

