Known

beach-sky-black-white.jpg
I know her so well,
Though I’m not sure how.
Mists from a distant past
to a clear here and now.
Perhaps from a recurring dream,
where love is real, not fake.
Where I know I might find her
lying beside me as I wake.
A line in my favourite book
Eloquent words enliven a blank page
A scene in a romantic play…
a soliloquy that fills an empty stage.
I know her so well,
Though it’s been but a while.
A rainbow of honest expression
Caring eyes and a truthful smile.
Perhaps she understands me
Sees beyond my flaws, my past
Accepts my own honest ravings
because I’m in love at last.
Knowing that she is always here
in my mind and in my heart.
In my thoughts and my hopes…
Ties that bind when we’re apart.
I know her so well
The road winds along
Familiar signs mark the way
Turns are right, never wrong.
I know her so well
My mind’s eye can see
All that really matters…
is that now she’s here with me.
 
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

