SURE

With times alone to wonder and write…     Paper and pen for SURE
Inspired by a new and pure feeling
Inspired by a mind that’s happily reeling
Sure within our limitless ceiling.
Looking toward my reasons to write.

Laughing to myself just now…
Thinking about your nervous ways
Thinking about our upcoming days
Sure inside this contented place.
Comfortable within the here and now.

Imagining a time when we share a smile…
After a whole day of just you and me
An entire night of how it should be
Sure in the warmth of a fresh memory.
That will always make us smile.

When I pause to think about you
it is that warmth that I miss.
And the potential for so much more…
It’s supposed to feel like this.

Finding your way within my walls…
You are off to a resounding start
Securing a place within my heart
Sure inside the enduring part.
A cozy room inside those walls.Road for sure

Looking ahead to boundless possibilities…
Little escapes from our daily grind
A path that’s been set by what’s behind
Sure with time to search what’s undefined.
The road is lined with the possibilities.

Remembering the way that you look at me…
As I push back a strand of your hair
As I tell you just how much that I care
Sure in knowing that I wish I was there.
To see the way that you look at me.

Knowing I can’t get out of the door
without stealing one more kiss.
Content to live in that moment…
It’s supposed to feel like this.

Pleased with the pace of our discovery…
Striving to move ahead without remorse
Sliding into place with natural force
Sure in charting our playful course.
With the excitement that is discovery.

Distracted by the urge to be alone…Sky for SURE
To stay or go are both a win
To anticipate with a knowing grin
Sure in the expectation of skin on skin.
The sudden urgency when we’re alone.

 

Measured emotions, but sure and fun…
With opportunities to let us grow
Positive situations that we both know
Sure to enjoy and let our feelings flow.
Passion and pleasures are certain fun.

Awakened smile as I think towards
that next hug and touch and kiss.
And the way our bodies seem to fit…
It’s supposed to feel like this.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

