Every

 

 

Partial Sun for Every

I glance out of my window to see that the sun is partially hidden by clouds…

For every picture that I see   there is a certain memory
For every thought that I write   there is a day, there is a night
For every moon and every star   there is a distance twice as far
For every person in every town   there is an up, there is a down
For every place that we have been   there is another we’ve never seen

I can hear the birds and an occasional breeze as it touches the trees…

For every song there is a dance   there is a hope, there is a chance
For every smile there is a sigh   there is a reason for every why
For every true and special friend   there is a wishful word to send
Sun for Every
For every glimpse of what could be   there is this voice inside of me
For every time that I think of you    there is a sunrise in full view

Looking out again I see the sun is entirely visible and quite bright.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

