Morning

Partial Sun for Every

Morning

The morning has a way of seducing me with her obvious charm. Quiet and unassuming, but full of character and warmth. She knows precisely how to push my buttons or when to put me at ease with that subtle smile. The openness and availability of the morning often leaves me sitting and listening, and thinking about how to extend that moment and capture her essence.  I try to absorb the feeling she creates and take it with me into my busy day. When I let the morning touch my mood, the rest of the day becomes our companion and we have the morning to thank for getting us together. Our ebb and flow are interconnected in a reciprocal relationship and the pace of the day is whatever we agree upon. More often than not she gives me the energy to propel myself headlong into all of the possibilities…the crispness of that first rush of air filling my senses…body and mind invigorated with the newness of the day.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

