Try

Try


Sometimes life can bring you down
and painful realities can leave a scar
Do not let anything take the best of you
and never walk away from who you are

Every day is a battle when we let it be
memories will stay and moments pass by
But every one of us has reasons to live
and every person has the will to try.

This world is incredible and challenging and fun
and the best of your dreams could come true
Yet you run the risk of missing out
if you don’t start by believing in you

Try to always live your best life
Seize opportunity and you will realize why
Try to be the person who makes you happy
and always try to at least try.

Capture the realization…

I know you have had your struggles
and felt the affects of a life-altering fall
You will find the determination to reascend
and gather the balance to stand up tall

Reach out and capture that realization
smile with pride when you make it through
You will get past all of the ups and downs
and will remember what I know to be true

I see the strength you carry inside
and I see the fight in your eyes
I have felt the fire of your ambition
I see the determination, the will, the tries.

You have helped me to battle also
for every feeling and every sensation
Helped me to see the big picture
and to capture this realization…

I realize that nothing is forever
and life can race by so fast
Each and every moment that passes
is one that I can’t get back

Searching within the recesses of me
I find that place where ambition lurks
Emerging out of a well of reservation
I discover how great that trying works

Every minute lost without an effort
is sixty more seconds out of the sun
Every hour I spend in the clouds
is sixty more minutes of potential fun

Taking each chance and every adventure
I will run with them until I am spent
Then reflect upon the entire experience
and bask in the glow of how well it went

Try to always live my best life
Seize the opportunities and challenge why
Try to be a person who keeps on realizing
and always try to at least try.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

