Beautiful

Beautiful

Beautiful

When we actually met is when I first noticed

Those intangible qualities that set you apart

Expressive and honest and full of life

I was struck by your beauty from the very start.


The importance of your friends and your family

I saw it then and it still holds true

The way you light up when you speak of them

And I know how much they see in you.


Taking your children to new heights

To see the world that you can see

A panoramic view of hopes and dreams

Of all that there is and more that could be.


You realize how to get the most out of life

You understand what it is all about

Sharing your generous heart and soul

So beautiful… inside and out.


It feels good to have you be my side

Your love and support are never far

You are real and passionate and so much fun

Who I had hoped for, is who you are.


You handle situations in your unique way

With nervous laughter instead of tears

But with never an ounce of insincerity

I can feel your pains and sense your fears.


That certain way that you express yourself

An informed opinion in a sure but calming shout

And just as quickly you exude compassion

So beautiful… inside and out.


Whenever I think of you my heart races

I smile with a sigh when we meet at the door

I know I will always want to take care of you

Give you all that I have, and so much more.


Because you always take the positive approach

Put others’ happiness in front of your own

You are kind and giving and you fill my life

The most beautiful person I have ever known.


There is so much that I love about you

I am confident in us and I have no doubt

You are my lover, my friend and you are my muse

You are so beautiful… inside and out.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

