Epiphany

Epihany

Epiphany

I think that they call it
a moment of clarity
And in this man’s life
I know it’s a rarity
When time stands still
suspended and sure
I see what’s before me
it’s perfect and pure.

It could be an epiphany
or it might be a sign
But whatever it is
it’s fragile and fine
Reach out and touch it
unsure that I should
Be careful not to disturb
the gracious and the good.

Brought to this place
by patience and care
A sense of uncertainty
yet completely aware
Savoring this feeling
rapt entirely within
This moment is fleeting
and it’s paper-thin

A delicate balance
  in this enigmatic state
Frozen in time
 yet willing to wait
Knowing that I want
this sensation to endure
Right here before me
so perfect, so pure

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

