Enough

Cerebral Images

Calendar

You take your time to tell a story
Suspending judgment in your certain way
The complete picture is in the details
And I could listen to you talk all day.
I see your eyes as they dance to life
I watch your mouth as it curves a smile
My mind caresses that little scar
Yet I listen intently all the while.

With only a few scant precious hours
A mid-week encounter to explore what’s next
Time challenges our sensory sensations
To capture moments not found in a text.
Our time is now until we meet again
With the grip of love a little stronger
I wrap this memory inside my arms
And I hold on to it a little longer.

It’s in the words that you say
and in the things that we do.
Always discovering a little more.
I can’t get enough of you.

Kindness rooted in this mutual…

View original post 223 more words

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

