Level

IMG_20140701_090843   

Level

An intuitive need to get it out.
To spill my words with self abandon.
To exercise the essence of my inner worth.

Waking up to something very real…
bringing life to all that I feel.


An outpouring of the purest kind.
The essence of the thoughts I’ve slept with.
The vibrant reflection of my heart and soul.

Morning coffee accompanied inspiration…
chasing images of sense and sensation.


A natural progression within hind sight.

Taking the path to pencil and paper.
Taking my being to that next level.

Starting a new day with full mind…

seizing the spirit of a life rewind.


A person or a place that feeds my urges.

From conversation to the news that shapes.
From the recesses of opinions and influence.

Gathering clear images from far and near…

capturing the moments that brought me here.


An intuitive avenue to getting it all down.

The clearest way to reflect on my purest soul.
The natural progression to life’s level ground.

Reaching out for tomorrow as I go to bed…

hoping that todays like these lie straight ahead.

IMG_20140701_090630

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

