Nemesis

blocked path

Nemesis


There is so much to look forward to…

I’ve got my whole life ahead of me
A new arrival that I can’t delay
Give me one foot in front of the other
and I will be on my way.

The unexpected stalls me now …

Sudden news blocks my path
A detour to well-made plans
Steady these legs to hold me
and free up my hands.

Can’t wait to just relax and breathe…

Helpless to control the forecast
Doing my best to find the sun
To soak in an entire day
and plan the next one.

Reel in whatever comes my way…

To push off from the dock
Coast along with the wind’s pace
Cast my line on to a rocky ledge
and enjoy this perfect place.

Find the energy to get back to work…

Put the final touches on our home
  Paint this room and finish the floor
Complete this life’s next steps
and prepare for one more.

Time and patience will get me there…

We’ve got a whole life ahead of  us
Like we planned if I have my say
Just one foot in front of the other
and we’ll be on our way.

We will all walk hand in hand in hand…
and live
and laugh
and play.

IMG_0509

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

