Transition

Pic3 for Alive

Transition


Driving along Highway 7

life occurs to me
back roads of memories
there within my reach

Faces, names and places
days and nights have been
notions, moments and emotions
those felt and those seen

Pausing for an instant
I stop and shut that door
open up another
to welcome in some more

Reminiscent smiles
spread across my face
leaving those memories
in their proper place

Refocus to the distance
search for what’s to be
where’s the next turn
what’s to come for me

Transition guides me on
roads yet to tread
journey of this life
with many curves ahead

Highway 7 possibilities
take me where you may
memories in my rear view
with more on the way

pic for Alive blog

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

