Void

IMG_20141126_202512

Void

Just cut it off now, please.
Solder it closed and
let me be.

The void has to be better
than putting up with
this.
Day after day after day
after day.

Relieve me of this pain, please.
Throw it in the trash and
let me be.

A pulse of constant excruciation
emanating from inside
me.
Night after night after night
after night.

Sooth me with your blade, please.
End this nightmare and
let me be.

Take away this awful reality
because it won’t be
missed.
Day and night and night
and day.

My mind seeks solace
in this daydream.
My body seeks an escape
from this nightmare.

Freedom in the void.

Let me be.

Please.
.

IMG_20141126_203243

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Hey, tough to read Tree – if this is the Carpel tunnel – try the braces – they worked wonders for me before the surgery. Images are great – slightly disturbing but very artistic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

