Mirror

               MIRRORIMG_20141206_100633[1]

Facing away from the window
on my unnatural side
The reflection of trees
in the mirror…
Nowhere to hide

Confronted by my thoughts
Accosted by the ache
Worries and frustrations
Keeping me awake

I see her bare back
when I lie that way
Glimmer of moonlight
in the mirror…
So much I want to say

My tired mind frenetic
Exhausted from the race
Worries and frustrations
Trying to keep pace

Selfish if I move closer
to where I’d like to be
Seeing us together
in the mirror…
Seems natural to me

Closing my heavy eyes
To fight for precious sleep
Worries and frustrations
Reflections that run deep

Seems like minutes later
on to my comfortable sideIMG_20141206_102920[1]
I see the sunlight
in the window…
Nowhere to hide

Facing another long day
Like the one left behind
Worries and frustrations
No curtain, no blind

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

