HEAR

HEAR

It’s about trust

Take me on my word.
Have I ever lied to you?

No lines for you
to read between.
I mean everything
that I say
I say everything
that I mean


It’s about space

It is okay to need solitude.
Can I be alone with my thoughts?

No other way for me
to figure it out.
Sometimes it is about 
just me
And just me
that it’s all about


It’s about clarity

I know how I am feeling.
What reason would I have to lie?

No hidden agenda for you
to uncover.
I did love her
back then
But then
I didn’t love her

IMG_20141208_114246[1]
 

It’s about time

Every day adds to what has passed.
Why can’t you let it go too?

No reasons for you
to not move on.
Been gone for
so long
That it is
so long gone


It is about now

We have to trust in the big picture.
Put space between us and the past.

No words that I say 
can make it more clear.
Here and now is the 
time for you 
And now is the time 
for you to hear

IMG_20141208_114447[1]

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

