Commute

IMG_20150329_090428[1]

Commute

Car acoustics
take me away
The soundtrack
to another day
Open road
An open mind
Work in front of me
then left behind


IMG_20150329_105151[1]

 

To and from 
The same routine
So I prepare myself
for the time between
Beyond the stop lights
I begin my day
New music loaded
and I press play

This familiar highway
Sets the scene

For rhythmic places
I’ve never been
Alone with an artist
I’ve just met
Reality
on the horizon
but not yet

IMG_20150329_104347[1]

 Car stereo
An hour each way
The soundtrack
The tone of my day
Mental preparation
for come what may
A mindful escape
Just press play

IMG_20150329_091127[1]

Commute enhanced
by drums and guitar
Outside of myself
inside of my car
On my own
with whomever I choose
Lost in the lyrics
I never lose

 Delving into the unknown
alters my view
The same drive
yet something new
Enraptured escape
in tunes sublime
Nothing in front of me
except the time

IMG_20150329_090743[1]

Car stereo
The cerebral way
The soundtrack

The refrain of my day
To different places
I can get away
I strap myself in

and I hit play

 


 

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

