Composure

COMPOSURE

 IMG_20150506_203937[1]

Searching for composure…

A calm and even keel,
Controlling what I feel,
Knowing when to conceal.
Thinking, before I speak,
Biding, before I seek.

Waiting out the weak,
 Learning how to deal


Gaining a better grip…

A handle on such things,
How my opinion rings,
That sarcasm stings.
A jab, from out of sight,
Catalyst, to a fight,
Bruising with its might.
The hurt that it brings


Restraining words that wound…

Ceased, before they’re said,
Bandaged, before they’re bled,
Repressing all the red.
More composed, with what I say,

More steady, with every day,
 Anger slowly drifting away.
Smooth sailing ahead


Finding my composure…

Speaking more to please,
Calming the stormy seas,
A consistent gentle breeze.
Words, clearly thought,
Words, carefully sought,
Words calmly wrought.
Shaped by their ease

Searching for, and gaining,
Finding, while restraining,
Retaining and maintaining,
my composure.
20151023_152929[1]

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. scott7edwards

     /  November 18, 2015

    I think Neil wants to pack it in, so with you on the words & Jordan on the skins, I think RUSH could carry on. 🙂

    Sent from my Bell Samsung device over Canada’s largest network.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

